Welcome to the Leyland Warriors Website

Leyland Warriors was founded in 1993 by a group of parents who wanted to provide rugby league opportunities for young people in South Ribble, a traditionally football-orientated area. The club was initially named Wigan Warriors, in recognition of the help given by the Leyland branch of the Wigan Supporters’ Club. In 1995, the decision was made to change the club’s name because of the confusion caused. Shortly after this, Wigan RLFC adopted the ‘Warriors’ tag.

Fast forward 30 years and the club continues to offer youth, Men's and Ladies' rugby league. 

Honours and Timeline